Laughing City
emilytheanteater
Sea Post King

I just have to say that Sherri has inspired me to really try to take up photography again. I studied it for two years in high school but stopped cuz I couldn't fit it into my schedule. But now that I'm in college and have seen her photographs, I really want to start up again. I took a few shots here and there whenever I had time. And she's also inspired me to take my photography to new levels. Like before, I only did black and white portraits cuz that's what I liked best and that's what people thought I should do. But then I saw how nice her colored ones turned out and I've tried to sort of imitate her style in my photos. What I like most about them is that she's not afraid of other people seeing her play make believe, which I like to do a lot. But now that I've seen someone who's older than me be that imaginative and who doesn't care if other people think she's weird for making stuff up, I've opened up a lot more in my photos. Now I can truly express myself and show my friends all the things that I have made up...

THANK YOU SHERRI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mikep0922
Lost at Forum

As I've said before, she's an amazing artist, both visually and aurally!
RachelDldy
Sea Post King

Yup, I agree. She's a huge inspiration. She's a large part of the reason I'm considering photography as a career.
ashstars
Sea Post King

nice post. i agree....i always wonder how sherri can post pictures of herself just doin what she does, especially when so many people look at them. i can't be that open with people, i've tried and it seriously weirds me out. she really has a lot of admirable qualities.

i like the new pic she posted in her journal...her dress is lovely.

grain thrower
Vintage Newbie

Since I don't have a Flickr account, I'll say here how this is absolutely the best photograph, a perfect balance of funny and sad.

"Taken with phone.
Stacy holding a box of SOYJOY bars and staring saddly
(sic) at the ice cream."